The 1920 season ended with the rearranged home game against Oldham. This game was originally scheduled for opening day April 24th but all fixtures were abandoned due to heavy rain.

The Littleborough innings was initially a catalogue of disaster as Smith 1, Whipp 6, Leach 5, Massey 0 and Hurst 3 were all dismissed leaving the home side at 23-5 Billy Brown was watching in total disbelief as all around him fell as Tyldesley and Leyland wreaked havoc.

Fred Wilkinson gave the professional valuable support to guide Littleborough to 50-6 when the latter was caught by Goodman off Tyldesley for 13. Ernest Bowden came to the crease and took the score to 66 when Brown 26 was unfortunately caught by Brindle, to give Tyldesley his third wicket of the innings.

Littleborough supporters needed the tail to wag and thankfully their prayers were answered as the last three wickets yielded 28 runs to give Ernest Bowden excellent support, as Littleborough reached the under par score of 94. But compared to 23-5 the middle/ lower order performed well.

All the Oldham bowlers performed well with all bowlers troubling the entire Boro side, and only a stellar bowling performance by Bowden and Co. would trouble the Oldham batsmen.

A determined home side appeared after the interval and the bowlers certainly came to the fore in the second innings as Bowden and Brown bowled Oldham out for 71. Platt and Leyland began in determined fashion but at 19 Platt departed playing round a straight delivery from Brown and was bowled for only 4

Goodman and Leyland batted well, but when Leyland fell for 19 anarchy reigned. It mirrored the previous innings as a clutch of wickets fell and Oldham were soon in deep trouble at 43-6. Tyldesley stood firm as all around him crumbled, only Tyldesley 17 joined Leyland in scoring double figures, as Bowden took the last three wickets to end the contest at 71 and the season ended on a high for the men from Hare Hill.

Bowden 12.5-3-27-6 and Brown 13.0-2-40-4 were the men who did the damage, to end the season with 74 and 47 wickets respectively.